I’ve been busy since touching down in Portland on May 23rd after my 8th SURTEX.  In addition to all the follow up, I’ve moved as well.  I feel like I’ve been moving for a year – well, it’s been 9 months of getting houses ready to sell, selling 2, and moving the inhabitants here and there.  My new studio is almost done and I’ll share pics soon.

I’ve been enjoying ready all the blogs about SURTEX as well.  Here is a list of links – in no particular order and by no means all the blog posts out there – just the ones I’ve discovered.  If you’d like to be added to the list, email me with your link! (If any of these don’t click for some reason, copy & paste, I’ll be unpacking!

So… without further ramblings, here are links to posts about SURTEX 2012

This one, in my opinion, is REQUIRED READING – Jim of Two Town Studios – great recap and some news about Atlanta >> http://twotownstudios.blogspot.com/2012/05/surtex-good-bad.html

Sorry You’re Happy >> http://sorryyourehappy.com/surtex-2012-wrap-up/

Shell Rummel of Shell Artistree >> http://shellartistree.blogspot.de/2012/05/impressions-from-surtex-national.html

Louise Gale >> http://louisegale.com/2012/05/an-afternoon-at-surtex-selling-licensing-original-art-design-show-in-new-york-city/

Ronnie Walter >> http://www.ronniewalter.com/2012/05/25/back-from-the-fabulous-surtex/

Kathy Weller >> http://wellerwishes.blogspot.com/2012/05/more-surtex-2012.html

Sparky Firepants >> http://sparkyfirepants.com/bloggitywordypants/surtex-wrapup-day-introduction/

Natalie Timmons >> http://natalietimmons.com/tag/art-licensing-trends/

Alex Colombo >> http://creativeconceptsdesignstudio.blogspot.com/2012/05/dynamic-surtex-nss-and-icff-shows-and.html

Stephanie Ryan >> http://www.stephanieryandesign.com/2012/05/surtex-recap-i-did-it/

Sarah Watts >> http://wattsalot.blogspot.com/2012/05/surtex-2012-booth-detailprogress-shots.html

Michelle Smith >> http://www.michelle-s.com/blog/2012/05/surtex-recap-pt-1-my-picks-emerging-talent/

Nicole Tamarin >> http://www.nicoletamarin.com/blog/surtex-2012-i-came-i-saw-im-so-coming-back-next-year.html

Tamara Brown >> http://tamagrams.blogspot.com/2012/05/surtex-2012-wrap-up.html

Lisa Rivas >> http://lisarivas.com/blog/a-innovative-surtex-booth/

Joan Beiriger offers Art Licensing Consultant Jeff Grinspan’s Perspective of Surtex 2012 >> http://joanbeiriger.blogspot.com/2012/05/art-licensing-consultant-jeff-grinspans.html

Ampersand Design Studio >> http://ampersanddesignstudio.com/surtex-2012-the-big-recap/

Carol VanZandt >> http://carolvanzandt.net/2012/05/24/surtex-2012-it-was-a-good-one/

Cathy Heck >> http://www.cathyhecknurseryart.com/blog/2012/06/were-back-from-new-york-and-we-brought-you-a-t-shirt/

Beth Logan >> http://artstuff.typepad.com/stuff_about_artstuff/2012/06/another-year-another-surtex.html

mine, in case you missed it! >> http://www.artlicensinginfo.com/2012/05/26/surtex-2012-adventures-impressions-and-more/

SO… will you be there and blogging about it next year?  Mark your calendar – SURTEX 2013 is May 19-21, 2013

Here’s to your creative success!

– Tara Reed